May 23rd / May 24th 2024

5:00 pm PT
8:00 pm EST
*8:00 am Singapore (*May 24th)
*10:00 am Sydney (*May 24th)

Knowledge Translation in Performing Arts Medicine

May 23rd / May 24th 2024

5:00 pm PT
8:00 pm EST
*8:00 am Singapore (*May 24th)
*10:00 am Sydney (*May 24th)
Unlock the power of knowledge translation in performing arts medicine, tailored for practitioners, artists, and educators. This 2-part webinar series is designed to help you bridge the gap between research and practice, enabling you to apply evidence-based tools and strategies effectively. For the first webinar, explore why knowledge translation is essential for accelerating the integration of research findings into everyday practice within the vibrant performing arts community. For the second webinar which will happen in fall 2024, gain practical insights into popular frameworks and strategies that facilitate the seamless transfer of knowledge from research to real-world application.

Speaker: Dr. Shelly-Anne Li is Program Director of Research and Community Engagement at The Al & Malka Green Artists’ Health Centre, University Health Network; and Assistant Professor, Temerty Faculty of Medicine at University of Toronto, Ontario Canada. Her program of research includes using knowledge translation frameworks and strategies to bridge the gap between evidence and practice in the performing arts community.

Recording

The recording of this webinar is available here until June 12, 2024. After June 12, it will be available to members only.