Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Ralph Manchester, MD - President
University of Rochester
Rochester, New York

Lucinda Halstead, MD- President-Elect
Associate Professor
Medical University of South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina

Clay Miller, MD, MFA - Secretary
Sports Medicine North
Peabody, Massachusetts

John Chong, MD, FRCPC - Treasurer
Musicians' Clinics of Canada
Hamilton, ON Canada

Marc Brodsky, MD - Immediate Past President
Medical Director, Center for Integrative Medicine and Wellness
Stamford Hospital
Stamford, Connecticut


Melody Hrubes, MD
Assistant Professor, University of Illinois at Chicago Hospital
Chicago, Illinois

Jason Hu, MD
NewYork-Presbyterian Queens/ Weill Cornell Medicine
Queens, New York

Julie Kirchen, BA
Wellness Strategy and Integration Manager
The Walt Disney Company
Anaheim, California

J. Matt McCrary, PhD
Clinical Research Officer, UNSW Sydney
NSW, Australia

Boni Rietveld, MD, PhD, BA (mus)
Honorary President Dutch Performing Arts Medicine Association (NVDMG)
Founder Emeritus Medical Centre for Dancers & Musicians (MCDM), The Hague Medical Centre
The Hague, Netherlands

Paul Schaefer, MD
HealthPartners/Courage Kenny Rehab Associates
Twin Cities, Minnesota

George Shybut, MD
Orthopedics and Sports Medicine
Houston, Texas


Julie Massaro
PAMA Executive Director

© Performing Arts Medicine Association  |   Website development & design © Graphic Spring